Yao Gun Qing Wa - Rock Frog

Reading Garden - Science & the Environment - Frog's band is planning a rock concert. What do you think they should wear?

In stock

Yao Gun Qing Wa - Rock Frog is available for purchase in increments of 1


Reading Garden - Sprout Series (Science and the Environment) - Yao Gun Qing Wa - Rock Frog

Reading is a most basic activity of language learning. In this Sprout Series of Readers, children aged 6—10 are treated to beautifully illustrated,  wonderfully written stories that will expose them to the world of Chinese language in a natural and engaging way. 

The vocabulary in this series is carefully controlled to ensure that children are challenged but not intimidated. In simplified Chinese, with pinyin and English annotations at the back of each book to provide additional learning support.

The Sprout Series uses a total of 980 characters, of which 552 characters cover 70% of the Level A characters in the National Syllabus of Graded Words and Characters for Chinese Proficiency (HSK 基础汉字;甲级字). 496 out of these 980 characters cover 83% of the Singapore Ministry of Education Primary 1-4 Chinese Character List(中小学华文字表;表一). This means that while children are enjoying the stories, they are learning the most important characters that form the vocabulary foundation of the Chinese language.

Paperback, 28 pages.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Yao Gun Qing Wa - Rock Frog


We promised not to give your name and email address to anyone else, but if you want to be informed of new products that might be of interest, please let us know your name, email address and language(s) of interest.

More ways to stay connected: